A busy couple of days..

Over the last few days I haven’t gotten much done in the way of writing. I’ve been doing more in the way of promotion. I joined Romance Writers of America and my local chapter Los Angeles Romance Authors. I went to a meeting yesterday where they spoke about query letters. While not immediately important for me since I’ve found a publisher to work with directly (Thanks, Siren), I figure at some point I should find myself an agent. I’ve been kind of waffling about the whole agent thing, though. I think I will wait on it for now and see how it all goes before I decide how to move forward.

I’ve been working on book three, which is going a bit slower than the first two. I think I may need to go back to the drawing board on this one and develop my characters a bit more. Parts of it are writing itself, but others are just.. stuck. This week I’m going to make it my sole focus to fix the gaps.

In amazing news, I got my edits back for book two Lip Service (Private Relations 2) on Wednesday. They made me feel like a freaking rock star. My editor had some small suggestions but for the most part it was like a giant high five. ❤

Image

About Michelle Roth

Michelle Roth is a novelist from the Great White North (Toronto, ON). When she’s not disappearing into foreign lands, or making two perfect strangers that she invented fall in love, she’s probably curled up somewhere with a glass of wine and a good book. In her spare time she is typically hanging out with her awesome boyfriend and their two equally awesome cats. She likes taking road trips to nowhere in particular, cooking elaborate meals then making other people do the dishes, and being nerdy on the internet. Her books are currently available on http://www.bookstrand.com/michelle-roth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your thoughts?

