Unexpectedly Yours, my new and improved site, and various other things

Hey there guys! It’s been a little while since I’ve written. The last few weeks have been spent knee deep in promo for Lip Service and Just a Taste. I’d love to tell you I’ve written a ton, but that would be a filthy dirty lie. I’ve been so wrapped up in promo, school, work, and moving that I’ve written less than a page.

This weekend marks the last of my huge obligations though, so far as the move goes. I should be able to get some words on the page for my next endeavour, In Full Bloom. Think super sexy Irishman with a penchant for domination and a shy, slightly nerdy girl just out of grad school. It promises to be delicious.. (If I could ever write the damn thing.

I’ve been waiting for the first round of edits on my third book, Unexpectedly Yours. I’ve got an official release date of July 29th. All of you Jim and Elle fans should get excited! It’s almost here!!

Here’s a little teaser.. 😀

BUT FIRST!!!  I forgot to mention.. my first book Just a Taste, hit Amazon. Go buy it for 20% off the cover price if you haven’t read it yet.

http://www.amazon.com/Taste-Private-Relations-Publishing-Classic-ebook/dp/B00KPVMQEW/ref=la_B00KQNZOAW_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1402455992&sr=1-1

Ok, no more kidding. Here’s the teaser for Unexpectedly Yours…

 

Reaching out with her other hand she turned the water off and said, “It’s fine now. I promise.”

“You’re sure?” he asked, concerned.

Rolling her eyes now, she said, “Yes. I’m sure. I’m totally fine. I burn myself quite frequently. It’s part of the job.”

He eyed the red blotch on her hand and frowned again, unconvinced.

Would it make you feel better if I put something cold on it?” she asked.

If it’s not a lot less red after we eat, then yes,” he said.

We?” she asked.

Yeah, we. I’ve tried to get you to go out with me a couple of times now. I figure this is the only way you’ll let me buy you dinner,” he said with a grin.

She smiled now. He was such a flirt.

You know. If you keep asking, one of these days I’m going to think you’re serious, Jim,” she said, moving towards the food he’d set on the counter. Then she asked, “Which one of these is mine?” as she rifled through the brown paper bag.

When she looked up, he was staring at her like he was trying to solve a puzzle. He finally asked,.“What makes you think I’m not serious? I’ve been flirting with you for months.”

Elle blinked, confused for a minute, and said, “Honestly, I thought it was a proximity thing. When everyone gets together, we’re the only two single people. I didn’t realize you were serious.”

I see that,” he said. “Proximity? You don’t give yourself a lot of credit, Elle.”

Reaching for one of the containers, he opened it then passed it over to her.

Picking up her fork, she shrugged at him and said, “I’m just a realist.”

He gave an almost imperceptible shake of his head, then said, “Elle,” and sighed.

They moved into the office and sat on the couch. Digging into their food, they were both silent for a few minutes.

Finally, Jim asked, “What did you mean, you’re a realist?”

Elle snorted and said, “Come on. You know you’re ridiculously hot. I just didn’t think you’d be interested.”

Jim grinned and said, “Thanks, but why wouldn’t I be interested in you?”

You could be dating willowy models. I’m not saying I’m ugly, but I’m pretty average. Not willowy in the slightest,” Elle said, shrugging.

The willowy model types you think I should be dating don’t have much substance in my experience. They’re usually looking for a leg up in the entertainment industry or they’re after my money. I prefer my women… real. You’re very much my type,” he said, looking her directly in the eye now.

I hope that’ll hold you guys until next time.. 😉

About Michelle Roth

Michelle Roth is a novelist from the Great White North (Toronto, ON). When she’s not disappearing into foreign lands, or making two perfect strangers that she invented fall in love, she’s probably curled up somewhere with a glass of wine and a good book. In her spare time she is typically hanging out with her awesome boyfriend and their two equally awesome cats. She likes taking road trips to nowhere in particular, cooking elaborate meals then making other people do the dishes, and being nerdy on the internet. Her books are currently available on http://www.bookstrand.com/michelle-roth
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unexpectedly Yours, my new and improved site, and various other things

  1. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted
    and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring
    blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any tips and hints for beginner blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Like

  2. Hi there, You’ve done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it
    and personally suggest to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

