Author Spotlight – Serena Akeroyd

Let me give a warm welcome to my guest, Serena Akeroyd. She’s here to talk about her new release, Menage Material.

sa-lbslbm-menagematerial3141030_0411

Buy me here

Let’s read the blurb, shall we?

Realizing there’s a third person in her marriage, Devvy Jacques is stunned. Discovering her husband’s lover is a man, she’s horrified. Learning that man is Alexei Ivanov, the internationally renowned scientist behind the cure for cancer, she’s… Horny?

Being part of a ménage wasn’t in any of her fairy tales as a kid, but the more she’s with hubby, Sebastien, and new lover, Alexei, the more she realizes it’s a dream come true.

Around them, between them, under or above them, Devvy flourishes, becoming the woman she was meant to be before life did a number on her.

With the ménage flourishing, and love growing every day, it takes a twisted blackmailer to derail it all. Raking up past secrets Alex wants to remain hidden, and exposing their unusual household to the world’s eye, the trio face enough challenges to unravel apart.

Will life work its mischief or will they still have what it takes to be perfect Ménage Material?

Hmm. I think it might be time for a teaser.

teaser 2 menage material

Are you intrigued? I know I am. Let’s get to know a bit more about Alexei

1) Name?

Alexei Ivanov

2) Occupation?

Cancer Researcher

3) Describe yourself to the readers.

Long, lean, lanky. The three L’s. I’m not exactly Robert Redford, but I’m blond, and my lovers seem to find me attractive. I’d probably look better if I didn’t spend all day in my lab. Like that’s ever going to happen!

4) Tell me about a day in the life?

It’s hard to say, really. My days vary, but at the same time, I always tend to do the same things. I spend a good six hours in my lab. Either researching an new element that has cropped up in my work, checking an experiment, trying to come up with a new formula for something or other…

I’ve managed to find a way to stop certain cancers in its tracks, but I don’t think I’ll rest until I can stop cancer from taking anyone’s loved ones away from them.

5) If you were trapped on a desert island and could take only 5 items (other than clothes) what would they be?

You see, my brain just doesn’t understand these types of questions. I’m too much a Type A personality, but I’ll give it a go.

I could take my microscope, but I wouldn’t have the electricity to power it… How about I settle for being stuck on an island, if I can pull a Swiss Family Robinson? I loved that film as a kid, and always wanted a treehouse. Not exactly possible in the center of Paris.

Plus, I’d definitely need Devvy and Sebastien, my partners.

6) Give me your list of favorites:

Food? I have a fondness for Vietnamese cuisine.

Music? Opera. I find it rather soothing.

Hobby? All X-Rated unfortunately. With two lovers, I’m sure you can guess my favorite activity with them.

Color? Red.

7) If you’re looking, what qualities would you look for in a mate? If you’re not, humor me anyway. 😀

I’m very lucky, because I’ve found my mates, however, neither of them really have the qualities I’d have been looking for.

Devvy can be devious, curious, and a pain in the ass. However, she loves with all her heart, cares about me, and wants what is best for me.

Sebastien also looks out for me, is so generous with the short amount of time he has, and is one of the kindest men I’ve ever met.

I’ll easily admit that I don’t deserve them. I’m far too selfish. Honest, though. To the bones.

This is then followed with a blurb, excerpt and cover. 🙂

Ménage Material Blurb:

Realizing there’s a third person in her marriage, Devvy Jacques is stunned. Discovering her husband’s lover is a man, she’s horrified. Learning that man is Alexei Ivanov, the internationally renowned scientist behind the cure for cancer, she’s…

Horny?

Being part of a ménage wasn’t in any of her fairy tales as a kid, but the more she’s with hubby, Sebastien, and new lover, Alexei, the more she realizes it’s a dream come true.

Around them, between them, under or above them, Devvy flourishes, becoming the woman she was meant to be before life did a number on her.

With the ménage flourishing, and love growing every day, it takes a twisted blackmailer to derail it all. Raking up past secrets Alex wants to remain hidden, and exposing their unusual household to the world’s eye, the trio face enough challenges to unravel apart.

Will life work its mischief or will they still have what it takes to be perfect, Ménage Material?

About Serena:

Serena Akeroyd is a romanceaholic. She won’t touch a book unless she knows there’s a happy ever after at the end of it. Pathetic as it may be, because of this addiction, Serena decided to craft her own tales, stories that suit her voracious need for raunchy romance. After all, a love story ain’t a lurve story without a bit of raunch!

A citizen of the world, Serena is a nomad at heart, and her novels enable her to travel the globe and all behind her computer desk. Naturally, she’d prefer the option of a private jet, but still, if wishes were horses, eh?

The author behind the Naughty Nookie series, available on Amazon, Serena has plenty more to offer. Most of them involving threesomes! Watch out for Sci-Fi, paranormal, and historical ménage à trois!

Always feel free to connect with Serena, she’d love to chat with her readers, as well as fellow raunch addicts!

Links:

Website & Blog: http://www.serenaakeroyd.com

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/serenaakeroyd

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/SerenaAkeroyd

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/SerenaAkeroyd

1) Name?

Alexei Ivanov

2) Occupation?

Cancer Researcher

3) Describe yourself to the readers.

Long, lean, lanky. The three L’s. I’m not exactly Robert Redford, but I’m blond, and my lovers seem to find me attractive. I’d probably look better if I didn’t spend all day in my lab. Like that’s ever going to happen!

4) Tell me about a day in the life?

It’s hard to say, really. My days vary, but at the same time, I always tend to do the same things. I spend a good six hours in my lab. Either researching an new element that has cropped up in my work, checking an experiment, trying to come up with a new formula for something or other…

I’ve managed to find a way to stop certain cancers in its tracks, but I don’t think I’ll rest until I can stop cancer from taking anyone’s loved ones away from them.

5) If you were trapped on a desert island and could take only 5 items (other than clothes) what would they be?

You see, my brain just doesn’t understand these types of questions. I’m too much a Type A personality, but I’ll give it a go.

I could take my microscope, but I wouldn’t have the electricity to power it… How about I settle for being stuck on an island, if I can pull a Swiss Family Robinson? I loved that film as a kid, and always wanted a treehouse. Not exactly possible in the center of Paris.

Plus, I’d definitely need Devvy and Sebastien, my partners.

6) Give me your list of favorites:

Food? I have a fondness for Vietnamese cuisine.

Music? Opera. I find it rather soothing.

Hobby? All X-Rated unfortunately. With two lovers, I’m sure you can guess my favorite activity with them.

Color? Red.

7) If you’re looking, what qualities would you look for in a mate? If you’re not, humor me anyway. 😀

I’m very lucky, because I’ve found my mates, however, neither of them really have the qualities I’d have been looking for.

Devvy can be devious, curious, and a pain in the ass. However, she loves with all her heart, cares about me, and wants what is best for me.

Sebastien also looks out for me, is so generous with the short amount of time he has, and is one of the kindest men I’ve ever met.

I’ll easily admit that I don’t deserve them. I’m far too selfish. Honest, though. To the bones.

About Serena:

Serena Akeroyd is a romanceaholic. She won’t touch a book unless she knows there’s a happy ever after at the end of it. Pathetic as it may be, because of this addiction, Serena decided to craft her own tales, stories that suit her voracious need for raunchy romance. After all, a love story ain’t a lurve story without a bit of raunch!

A citizen of the world, Serena is a nomad at heart, and her novels enable her to travel the globe and all behind her computer desk. Naturally, she’d prefer the option of a private jet, but still, if wishes were horses, eh?

The author behind the Naughty Nookie series, available on Amazon, Serena has plenty more to offer. Most of them involving threesomes! Watch out for Sci-Fi, paranormal, and historical ménage à trois!

Always feel free to connect with Serena, she’d love to chat with her readers, as well as fellow raunch addicts!

Links:

Website & Blog: http://www.serenaakeroyd.com

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/serenaakeroyd

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/SerenaAkeroyd

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/SerenaAkeroyd

About Michelle Roth

Michelle Roth is a novelist from the Great White North (Toronto, ON). When she’s not disappearing into foreign lands, or making two perfect strangers that she invented fall in love, she’s probably curled up somewhere with a glass of wine and a good book. In her spare time she is typically hanging out with her awesome boyfriend and their two equally awesome cats. She likes taking road trips to nowhere in particular, cooking elaborate meals then making other people do the dishes, and being nerdy on the internet. Her books are currently available on http://www.bookstrand.com/michelle-roth
This entry was posted in Author, character interview, writer, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Author Spotlight – Serena Akeroyd

  1. Thanks so much for hosting me!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

